Lübeck’s secret landmark
Café Niederegger

Café Niederegger has become an institution in Lübeck. It was founded by the pastry chef Johann Georg Niederegger in 1806. He was responsible for the company’s rise to fame and the worldwide reputation still enjoyed by Niederegger marzipan to this day. In the 200 years since its opening, Café Niederegger, situated in the heart of Lübeck, has become the secret landmark of this Hanseatic town. We invite you to experience the unique atmosphere of our original café. How about treating yourself to breakfast, lunch, a coffee break or a sundowner?

Café Niederegger has received several awards for being one of the best, most attractive cafés in Germany and providing excellent service.

We also recommend visiting our Niederegger Arkadencafé overlooking the historic Rathaus (town hall), St. Marien (St. Mary’s Church) and St. Petri (St. Peter’s Church). In the heart of Lübeck’s town centre, you can savour delicious gateaux and aromatic coffee on our sun-drenched market square terrace.

Our original café
opposite Lübeck’s historic Rathaus

In our original café directly opposite Lübeck’s historic Rathaus (town hall), you are not only welcome to try out the Niederegger cake specialities such as the famous Niederegger Nusstorte (nut cake), but also to learn about the history of marzipan in our Marzipan Museum.

Breite Strasse 89

23522 Lübeck
We also accept orders for cakes and other products over the phone.
Tel.: +49 (0)451 / 53 01 - 126 / 127

Opening hours: 
Monday to Friday: 9 am – 7 pm
Saturday: 9 am – 6 pm
Sunday: 10 am – 6 pm

Lübecks heimliches Wahrzeichen
Café Niederegger

Das Café Niederegger ist eine Lübecker Institution. Im Jahre 1806 wurde es vom Konditormeister Johann Georg Niederegger gegründet. Er verhalf dem Unternehmen zu dem Ruhm, den das Niederegger Marzipan bis heute in der ganzen Welt genießt. In den nun 200 Jahren seines Bestehens ist das Café Niederegger im Herzen der Hansestadt zum heimlichen Wahrzeichen Lübecks geworden. Genießen Sie die einmalige Atmosphäre in unserem Stammhaus. Lassen Sie sich verwöhnen, ob beim Frühstück, dem Lunch, zur Kaffeestunde oder zum Dämmershoppen.

Das Café Niederegger wurde mehrfach als eines der besten und schönsten Cafés in Deutschland und für exzellenten Service ausgezeichnet.

Empfehlenswert ist zudem ein Besuch in unserem Niederegger Arkadencafé mit Blick auf das historische Rathaus, St. Marien und St. Petri. Im Herzen der Lübecker Innenstadt können Sie auf unserer sonnenverwöhnten Marktterasse leckere Torten und aromatischen Kaffee genießen.

Unser Stammhaus
am historischen Lübecker Rathaus

In unserem Stammhaus direkt am historischen Lübecker Rathaus können Sie nicht nur Niederegger Konditorei-Spezialitäten wie die berühmte Niederegger Nusstorte probieren, sondern die Geschichte des Marzipans in unserem Marzipan-Museum studieren.

Breite Strasse 89

23522 Lübeck
Gerne nehmen wir auch telefonisch Ihre Torten- und Produktbestellungen auf.
Tel.: +49 (0)451 / 53 01 - 126 / 127

Öffnungszeiten: 
Montag bis Freitag: 9 – 19 Uhr
Samstag: 9 – 18 Uhr
Sonntag: 10 – 18 Uhr